Breaking News

INEC Declares PDP Candidate, Ademola Adeleke Winner of Osun West Senatorial By-Election (See Full Results)

The announcement was made by the chief returning officer Professor Laide Lawal, from the Federal University of Oye-Ekiti, in Ekiti state.

Ademola polled 97480 votes to defeat his major opponent, Senator Mudashiru Hussein of the APC, who polled 66116 votes.

The PDP candidate clinched nine out of the 10 local government areas in the district, while Senator Hussein only in Ejigbo local government.

Otunba Adeleke is the younger brother of Late Isiaka Adeleke, whose death on the 23rd of April this year occasioned the by-election.

See results below.. ..

Iwo Local Government

APC - 12,205

 PDP - 12,547

Ola Oluwa Local Government

 APC - 5316

PDP - 5618

Ayedire Local Government

 APC - 5360

 PDP - 5789

Ejigbo Local Government

APC - 12229

PDP - 9723

Irewole Local Government

APC - 8952

PDP - 9096

Ede North Local Government

APC - 2784

PDP - 18559

Ede South Local Government

APC - 2096

PDP - 13406

Ayedaade Local Government

APC - 7179

PDP - 9061

Egbedore Local Government

APC - 4768

PDP - 7142

Isokan Local Government

APC - 5227

PDP - 6539

The PDP and Adeleke won in Nine out of ten local governments in the senatorial district.

Total votes cast for APC in all the 10 Local Governments - 66116

No comments

Amiloaded readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin.

We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it.

Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them