Breaking News

BREAKING: INEC Announce Osun Result, Declares Gboyega Oyetola Of APC Winner

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has conclude the Osun governorship election after it was declared inconclusive on Sunday 23, Steptember 2018, after which  a supplementary election was rescheduled for today 27 Steptember 2018.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner in Osun, Mr Olusegun Agbaje, while reading out the results from the last Saturday election and the supplementary results announced the result.

Oyetola polled a total of 255,505 votes to emerge the winner of the poll while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party polled a total of 255,023 votes to come second in the contest.

Adeleke had scored the highest number of votes in the first ballot but the INEC ordered a rerun because the number of cancelled votes in the seven polling units was far higher than the margin by which Adeleke beat the runner

No comments

Amiloaded readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin.

We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it.

Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them