Breaking News

Progressives E-group Elects New Executives

Progressives E-group   Elects New Executive  Members

An Online media team, known as Progressives e-group has on Monday elected new executives members to oversees the activities of the group for the next two years.

The group blaze another giant stride as it conducted a free, fair and credible election to elect new executive members to paddle the affairs of the group for the next two years in accordance with the dictate of chapter 4 of the constitution of the group.

As dictated by the timetable lined up by the transition committee led by Barr. Muftau Abiodun Adediran, members of the group arrived  the secretariat of the group beside Airtel office, Aregbe area,Osogbo as early 1:30am to contribute their quota to the group.

Accreditation of members as registered voter commenced at  2pm and ended at 3pm with 90 members accredited to vote.

At 3pm, each of the contestants file out one after the other to deliver manifesto on how he/she intends to paddle the affairs of the group should he/she be elected. Each of the contestants performed excellently well to the extent that the enormity of oratory and factual addresses kept many voters skeptical as to whom to vote.

At 4:30pm: The transition committee set the table for the election proper. The committee announced the modalities for the election as it showed the specimen of the ballot paper to the voters and contestants and an end was put to further campaign. The number of accredited voters (members of the group) was 90 and the list was pasted on the wall of our secretariat where the election was conducted.

4:45pm signalled the commencement of  voting and the atmosphere was charged as each of the contestants hold their faith in the air as the election according to the dictate of our constitution was to be by secret balloting system. Each voter approached the electoral officers,collected ballot paper and enter into a room to cast his/her vote and thereafter drop same in a ballot box placed in the open to the glare of everyone.

Voting ended at 5:40pm and shorting and counting of ballot papers commenced immediately and followed simultaneously with declaration of results & announcement of winners.

At the end of the whole exercise, the following members were victorious and declared the winners.

1). Coordinator

Abiona Wahab Abiodun 90 votes.

2). Assistant Coordinator Adelowo Issac Abegunde 89 votes.

3). General Secretary Abiodun Collins

90 votes

4). Assistant Gen Sec

Adeleke A. Temilade

88 votes.

6). Assistant Publicity Secretary

Fatola Felix 88 votes

7). Financial Secretary

i Lawal Ayelabola Lukman 40 votes

ii Ojeyemi Oluwafemi

26 votes

iii Amusa Waliyat 24 votes.

Lawal Ayelabola Lukman is declared the winner.

8). Organising Secretary

i Ademola Taoheed Omo-omi 58 votes

ii  Zakariyau Babatunde (Tunde Ayofe) 31 votes.

Ademola Taoheed Omo-omi is declared the winner.

9). Auditor

Adekojo Adeniyi 89 votes

10). Tunde AbdulRasak 

i Adesina (Tunsmega) 36 votes

ii Qasim Adekola Odetara

54 votes

Qasim Adekola Odetara is declared the winner.

The position of Legal Adviser was not contested and thus declared vacant.

Jubilation followed the declaration and in the spirit of friendship and sportsmanship the runners up embraced,snapped pictures and enjoyed menu menu with the winners.

The election was successful


1). Muftau Abiodun Adediran

Chairman Transition committee

2). Ibraheem Monsurat

Secretary Transition committee

3). Kunle Raji Member Transition committee

4). Kunle Omolaoye

Member Transition committee

5). Bimbo Ibrahim Aderinto Member Transition committee.

No comments

Amiloaded readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin.

We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it.

Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them