Breaking News

LAUTECH Alumni Association Holds Civic Reception In Honour Of Oguntola Alamu, Other Alumni Members Today

The alumni association of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) will on Saturday, May 4, 2019, hold a Civic Reception in honour of her Board of Trustees and other members of the association, who have distinguished themselves in their various fields.

According to information made available to Amiloaded News by the National Secretary of the Association, Dr. Adeyemo Ismail Adeyemi, the Alumni Civic Reception was conceived by the Association to celebrate Excellence, Integrity and Service as exemplified by these distinguished products of LAUTECH, in line with the motto of the institution.

The event will hold at Atlantis Civic Centre, Ring Road, Osogbo, Osun State.

From the list of personalities to be honoured, the former Acting Vice-Chancellor of Osun State University, Professor Oguntola Jelil Alamu featured prominently as member of Board of Trustees. The Iwoland-born Mechanical Engineer had earlier been honoured by LAUTECH Alumni Association as the first product of LAUTECH that became a Professor.

 He is to be honoured at the Alumni Civic Reception alongside Engr. Festus Alawode, Prof. Stephen Olatunde Olabiyisi, Prof. (Mrs.) Funke Olagunju, Asiwaju Tayo Famurewa, Dr. Abimbola Peter ALAMU and Chief Jide Bewaji – the BoT Chairman.

The National Executive Council of LAUTECH Alumni Association, led by its National President, Mr. Onilede Solomon (JP), will also honour members of the Association who were recently elevated to the exalted position of Professors in their various academic callings.

This includes Prof. S. O. Ojoawo, Prof. O. O. Ogunleye, Prof. O. T. Arulogun, Prof. L. T. Ogunniyi, Prof. J. O. Oladejo, Prof. S. O. Adewale, Prof. T. A. Yekeen, Prof. T. A. Adedosu, Prof. O. Adekunle, Prof. O. S. Bello and Prof. O. A. Popoola.

The LAUTECH Alumni Civic Reception also features honours for members, who were recently elected into political offices. The list includes Hon. Tunde Olatunji, re-elected HoA member representing Ife North Constituency in Osun State, Hon. Femi Olanrewaju Akindele, HoA member-elect representing Irepodun/Ifelodun II Constituency in Ekiti State, Hon. Shina Peller, HoR member-elect representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Iwajowa & Kajola Federal Constituency and Hon. Adekunle Oladejo, Chairman, Aare Latoosa LCDA, Ibadan.

Other members who are equally making waves as politicians are not left out. This includes Hon. Afeez Bolaji Repete - Deputy National Youth Leader (APC), Engr. Remi Omowaiye - Supervisor-in-Charge of Ministry of Works, Transport, Innovation, Science & Technology, Osun State and Engr. Akeem Olatunji, Publicity Secretary of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Oyo State.

Other professionals in the list of members to be honoured at the event are Dr. Akeem Lawal, FCA, Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (ICAN) and Engr. Wale Ojoawo, FNSE, Fellow of the Nigerian Society of Engineers.

No comments

Amiloaded readers are solely responsible for their comments, Their comments does not represent the views of the admin.

We have a comment policy, if we find your comment insultive and not good for others to read, we will be forced to remove it.

Thanks.....keep commenting, we love them